Main News

08.10.2008 - The Nobel Prize inPhysics 2008.
The Nobel prize in Physics 2008 goes to Yoichiro Nambu (Enrico Fermi Institute, University of Chicago, USA) "for the discovery of the mechanism of spontaneous broken symmetry in subatomic physics" and to Makoto Kobayashi (High Energy Accelerator Research Organization, Japan) and Toshihide Maskawa (Kyoto University, Japan) "for the disovery of the origin of the broken symmetry which predicts the existence of at least three families of quarks in nature.

02.06.2005 - New joint LG-Chem/MSU laboratory
On June, 2nd, 2005 in Moscow State University the opening ceremony for joint laboratory between the Moscow State University and company LG-Chem took place. It is planned that within the framework of joint laboratory several scientific projects will be implemented on a competitive basis which will be funded by LG-Chem company. The laboratory is located in building of UPC "Physics". Academician, professor Alexei Removich Khokhlov is appointed as the director of this laboratory.